My Bum’s in England!

My journey on the path towards knowledge as begun, first stop, London, England. I need to be careful around here…’bum’ is taken in a totally different way😉

Two days without parents, friends, family and…the internet. Its been a tough travel.

Alhamdulillah, as I meet more Muslims around these parts, I’m realizing the different nuances that make up our Ummah, and alhamdulillah ala kully hal. Day two on my journey and I’m already missing my community back home.

Off to the underground now (that’s the subway around here), see ya lata mates!

Cheers! –I believe thats the British equivalent to ‘salams,’ Allahualem😉

4 Comments

Filed under Treadings on the Path, Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Bum’s in England!

  1. ‘ello mate! how’s it been, yea? I’m sure you’re knackered from all the traveling. So how does it feel being the foreigner? weird, innit?

    Blimey!

  2. Saaida

    ENGLAND!! there’s alot of brown beebul there. So no worries! Keep us posted.

  3. Abu-Isra

    We are missing you here ! !
    There is no one to pray quick Duhur with. No one to bug me for a Morning donut run or Lunch chopstick fried rice run. Man.. we miss you.

    May Allah keep you safe and make your Journey easy for you. May Allah shower you with His blessings.

  4. writeousbum

    Abu1sra,
    I truly miss you guys too! Please do give my salaam to the boys! And of course to your family!

    Saaida,
    براون بيبل
    eh?

    Yes, too many! Its like a foreign country–wait, it is–nevermind.

    Inshallah, I’ll try to post more regularly now, to keep yall updated.

    ….and……you have a blog?!

    Amatullah,
    What are you saying, please speak English!🙂

Leave a Reply

